The user interface has been designed to support the standard approved COVID-19 course of vaccination up to two doses plus a booster dose, however, the user can reveal a dose 3 and dose 4 option by clicking on show other dose numbers to support those immunosuppressed patients that require more doses than the standard approved COVID-19 course of vaccination.
Vaccinators who completed the screening or vaccination steps can delete a vaccination episode with any of these statuses:
Completed vaccinations can be deleted for 60minutes after the vaccination has been completed.
Records Managers can delete a vaccination episode recorded at clinics within their Health Board. Vaccination episodes can be deleted with the following statuses:
Completed vaccinations can be deleted if the completed date is less than 26 weeks since the vaccination was completed.
Delete a vaccination episode by finding the relevant patient on the clinic list. Then click the ‘Actions’ dropdown and select 'Delete Vaccination'.
For more information refer to the 'Delete Vaccination' sections of the user guide.
The Amend option is only available to the user where:
The user can only amend a vaccination record where the vaccination was administered. So, only the following fields are available to the user to amend:
For more information refer to the 'Amend' section of the user guide.