Dental Vocational Training

Welcome to Vocational Training

Video welcome message from the Associate Postgraduate Dental Dean:

James Boyle

Dental Practice Team Members
Team Members

An area for Dental Practice Team Members will appear shortly

VT Assessment Deadline Dates

2020-2021

Please see below Assessment Dates for DVT and Therapists

Useful contacts in Dental Vocational Training

Postgraduate Dental Dean Dr David Felix  david.felix@nhs.scot
Associate Postgraduate Dental Dean Jimmy Boyle  james.boyle@nhs.scot
Assistant Postgraduate Dean - Billy Cameron (West and North)  william.cameron@nhs.scot
Assistant Postgraduate Dean - Calum Cassie (South East, North East and East) calum.cassie@nhs.scot

 

Business Support

Business Manager Melodye Rennie   melodye.rennie@nhs.scot
Senior Administrative Officer Teri O'Brien   teresa.obrien@nhs.scot

Dental Assessment Unit (DAU)

The DAU deals will all assessment queries and administers Turas Training Portfolio

DAU Team  dental.assessment@nes.scot.nhs.uk

START Programme

Specialist Lead Lynne Coia   lynne.coia@nhs.scot
START Administrator Janice Cairns   start.training@nes.scot.nhs.uk

Determination X

Det X Administrator Teri O'Brien   teresa.obrien@nhs.scot

Trainee and Trainer Recruitment

All enquiries regarding Trainee and Trainer Recruitment should be sent to: dental.recruitment@nes.scot.nhs.uk